All Party Parliamentary Group

The All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Hospice and Palliative Care is a group of MPs and Peers (Lords and Baronesses) from different parties who have an interest in improving care for people at the end of life. NCPC provides the secretariat for the APPG.


Chair: Fabian Hamilton MP (Labour)

Vice-Chairs: Margot James MP (Conservative) & Baroness Finlay of Llandaff (Crossbencher)  

Secretary: Rob Flello MP (Labour)

Treasurer: Stuart Andrew MP (Conservative)

Past meetings

Click the links in the menu on the left to read more about the meeting:

appg landing

Left: Fabian Hamilton MP, Chair of the APPG Right: Prof Sir Mike Richards, National Clinical Director for Cancer and End of Life Care